Skip to content

On Your Mark …

April 16, 2012

Greetings and Salutations!

Stacie’s my name and…well my game is oh so much more than a singular path or focus.  As a mother of four boys ranging in age from 9 to 15, I spend much of my time herding them around to their different activities and sporting events.  But Mom is just a fraction of my summation.  I am also a wife of over fifteen and a half years and counting,the oldest of three siblings, a daughter, granddaughter, auntie, and friend…as well as a interior/exterior painting contractor and a local Christian singer/songwriter, and even an occasional guest as a storyteller in local schools and the library.  I enjoy painting canvas art from time to time as well.  And on most Sunday mornings before our church’s service, you can find me leading the music worship  for my dear sweet friends at one of our local nursing homes.

I believe each one of us has ample potential to make a difference in our community.  Such small differences will add up and help create a better, more nurturing society.  I take issue with the way things are going these days and see the only way to fight such atrocities is with tons of love, light, laughter and care and what a few might consider a lil’ hard work.

If each of us were to pick a problem area of our society, we could tackle our portion and make it better and slowly and surely see other issues being tackled with love and peace and our kindness would begin to effect others’ attitudes and behaviors.  Whether you see an area of town that is constantly littered with trash and decide to commit to keeping it clean, by building up a team of fellow townspeople who also desire better, or you serve monthly at a local soup kitchen, you are a playing a significant role in making this world a better place.

As I wind this introduction to my blog down, I ask you to recognize the role you are playing in this game called Life.  Are you making an imprint?  Do you feel fulfilled by your footprints on Earth, or are you heading down a dark alleyway?  Are you moving at all or are you just watching the world take a twisted shape as it continues to weave it’s way around you?  Whether you are playing an active role in shaping our world or you are sitting on the sidelines, I encourage you to take a few minutes to evaluate your situation and activate if you have yet to do so.

Michael Jackson’s song, Heal the world, make it a better place. For you and for me and the entire human race…is playing in my head right now 🙂

I look forward to dipping my toes in the blog world and seeing what happens.  Please feel free to comment or share my blogs with others.

Peace and Love be yours today and always!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

