Skip to content

The Call of Wisdom

September 24, 2012

Proverbs 1:20-33

20 Wisdom calls aloud outside;
She raises her voice in the open squares.
21 She cries out in the chief concourses,
At the openings of the gates in the city
She speaks her words:
22 “How long, you simple ones, will you love simplicity?

For scorners delight in their scorning,
And fools hate knowledge.
23 Turn at my rebuke;
Surely I will pour out my spirit on you;
I will make my words known to you.
24 Because I have called and you refused,
I have stretched out my hand and no one regarded,
25 Because you disdained all my counsel,
And would have none of my rebuke,
26 I also will laugh at your calamity;
I will mock when your terror comes,
27 When your terror comes like a storm,
And your destruction comes like a whirlwind,
When distress and anguish come upon you.28 “Then they will call on me, but I will not answer;
They will seek me diligently, but they will not find me.
29 Because they hated knowledge
And did not choose the fear of the Lord,
30 They would have none of my counsel
And despised my every rebuke.
31 Therefore they shall eat the fruit of their own way,
And be filled to the full with their own **fancies.
32 For the turning away of the simple will slay them,
And the complacency of fools will destroy them;
33 But whoever listens to me will dwell safely,
And will be secure, without fear of evil.”
This is what the Lord gave to me upon reading these words, on the 7th day of September, 2012:
  • **Interestingly enough (to me at least) is that in the KJV, instead of the word fancies, you will find the word “devices” in it’s place. Of course, here it means that we are choosing to live as we please instead of living under the law, fear and reverence of the Lord Yahweh.Today, devices are used in every aspect of our lives. We have our cell phones, kindles, notebooks, laptops, GPS devices, DVDs, DVRs, Ipods, MP3 players, video game devices of all shapes and sizes including controllers which give us control of imaginary worlds (How easy to forget or not pay homage to He that IS, and IS in control of this, His REAL WORLD!). There are SO many things to keep our minds so occupied that we cannot hear from the Lord, our God and recognize His warnings. We delight in these sinful pleasures instead of delighting in the Lord. We spend more time with these **TOYS** than we do in prayer and supplication (that is, reading the Word and storing it in our hearts).The time is coming where He will refuse the cries of those who have long enjoyed the worldly pleasures, wrapped up in sin and selfishness, when His hand comes down upon our lands and those in the stupor of technological distractions finally awake to calamity and SCREAM, BEG and CRY for HIS mercy. Those of you who know right from wrong, but do not fear the consequences for the wrong choices you continue to enjoy making in your life. For when we repent of our sins, we are to turn from those sins, lest we sin again. Repeat offenders cry out to the Lord in vain! He knows your heart, whether or not you are sincere in your regret or if it is just lip service or ritual; whether or not you are fooling yourself with your empty prayers.There are those who have completely turned from the Lord, for the ways of the world, so enticing, seem an easier way to live than living along the narrow path God has set before us. It is time to shake your life up and discard anything keeping you from living a righteous and holy life. It is so heavy on my heart to get this message out to those with eyes to see and ears to hear. For there will come a day when it will be too late for you to turn back to Jesus.

    Finally, there will be those that think all of this is baloney. However, they too will see the Glory of God and will be consumed like weeds in a firestorm.

    (Note on **TOYS**)

    Satan is called the Prince of Air in the Bible. He rules the airwaves…I want you to really think about that. Most of these modern devices require airwaves to perform. Satan is here to deceive and to destroy. Sure, these devices can be used for good, but more oft than not, they are used to divide minds, families and more. Satan invites us with these daily distractions, full of pleasure on purpose. He is winning the battle…or so it would seem. These devices have become idols. Our TVs are in almost every room of every home. They keep us from hearing from our Savior by pacifying us, numbing us, and enticing us with sinful images and glorifying violence.

    His reign will be short, in that, you can be sure. For the Almighty God is no longer the gentle Lamb we sacrificed on the cross over 2000 years ago…NO, He’s coming back as a ferocious Lion!!! HE WILL receive all due Honor and Glory and every knee WILL bow and every tongue WILL confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, Hallelujah!

    Ok.  Please, do not for one moment think that I believe myself to be any greater than the lowliest sinner, for I have committed my own fair share of sins. But I am not the same girl I was then, and even though I stumble, from time to time, concerning my temperament, I am trying my best to live a completely holy and righteous life. I DO fear the Lord, I DO revere Him as Holy and as THE ONE TRUE GOD. My question today is, Do You? Are YOU ready for His Return? Does He hear your cries?

    He’s really been working on me lately, now waking me up before the sun. Speaking to my heart, pressing on it the importance of getting His message across. For HE LOVES YOU!! And it grieves Him greatly to have to be so heavy handed with His most beloved creations. And His Grief is being impressed upon me, for He wants all to come to Him willingly. However, He has promised to destroy His creation due to their ignorance. WHILE protecting His sheep in the most supernatural ways. I am at peace, because I trust that I’m in the remnant. But my heart is heavy for those who have ignored the warnings and have continued to blaspheme the Lord of Hosts, Jehovah Yah!

    So, consider putting aside your devices and fancies and petition the Lord to come into your life. Die to yourself and receive NEW LIFE through Christ Jesus. It’s not too late…YET!

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Joseph permalink

    GOD BLESS YOU SISTER!! We should lift each other up,you have a good and gracious heart I can see that! You make a confession to ears that would listen, you absolutely right in your testimony of OUR LORD JESUS. THERE’S SO MUCH WRONG THESE DAYS!! We all have our crosses to bare. The gospel truth is in his prayer, but millions upon millions cannot see or hear because they don’t pray with there hearts, it’s so obvious. HIS KINGDOM COMES ON EARTH AS IT IS IN HEAVEN!! GOD BLESS YOU THROUGH JESUS CHRIST OUR REDEEMER AND THE POWER OF HOLY SPIRIT FOREVER BE WITH YOU!!! AMEN!

  2. Linda Lapierre permalink

    Spoken directly to my heart. Love you.

Leave a Reply

