Skip to content

Walking on Broken Glass

November 7, 2012

How long have we been careful with our steps, treading lightly, dear Christians?  Long enough to see our values and our beliefs hidden, shredded, or thrown away in the burning fires of hell!  If you are looking for a warm and fluffy bit to read, then you’ve come to the wrong place, my politically correct button is broke and I don’t care to fix it.  It’s time to get real and get prepared!

Who’s fault is it that our faith is under attack?  Who’s fault is it that our values are constantly undermined?  Who’s fault is it that persecution now permeates our land?  Why, it’s ours.  We have been way too comfortable in our cozy little homes with our many amenities and distractions.  We have been taught that if we don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.  We have been taught to turn our cheek when we are struck…But, we were not taught to turn a blind eye, or to remain mum when we see something that goes against our beliefs, were we?

Now it appears that the tides have turned.  Now we must be more careful than ever.  We’re told that we need to change our approach to fishing because the pond has changed…well, I’m not about to start appeasing the population of unbelievers by changing how I share my faith.   I have always been one to walk in love and to tell the truth in all situations.  The truth is, if we start relinquishing our ways, then we are giving up the battle.  We must push forward, realizing our bruises will be more frequent, that our very lives my be put on the line for our beliefs.

You may have noticed that I am only addressing believers here.  I don’t have a very large reading audience, and am only writing what I’m feeling led to write.  If you do not know Jesus Christ as your personal Savior, but would like to, please, leave a message below and I will help you, I promise.  However, right now, I am addressing believers, solely because it is our lives that are about to change the most.  (Think about the believers of Russia during the Communist reign).

We didn’t take a stand for our beliefs, we didn’t take a collective stand for Jesus…no, we laid down and let the tanks of Satan rob us and plow us over.  We will pay in many ways for such complacency.  God is sorely disappointed in His people for being cowards, for going with the flow instead of against it.  He told us that we are in this world, but not of this world.   He didn’t create us to be pansies, bending any way the wind blows!  He intended for us to be tall cedars, overlooking the land He blessed us with, but my oh my, how we’ve let Him down.

I voted for Romney…I’m sure many of you reading this here in the USA did too…but I have a feeling that we’re going to get the president God feels we deserve…I hope I’m wrong.

I hope I’m wrong about a lot of things.  I hope our country has a bright future ahead and I hope that God’s punishment is not at hand…but all my intuitions tell me otherwise.   Weather, policy, humanity, it’s all about to redirect our paths, in one direction or another.

Stand up, Christian soldiers, put on your armor daily; the battle ahead is not for the weak of heart.  I pray for God’s mercy.  I pray for a major revival in our lands, but woe to those who are unprepared if things don’t turn around.

I realize this is a heavy message, but we’ve failed our Father in Heaven, just as He knew we would…and the prophets warned us of this very time in history.  May the fire of the Holy Spirit consume you.  May it light your way.  May it be unquenchable!  May it fuel you forth and give you courage to stand in the face of adversity.  And may you maintain peace and safety in the times ahead.

Until next time,

Vaya con Dios

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment