Skip to content

A New Christmas Song, by Stacie Ann Brumley

December 15, 2012

Rejoice!

Click on the link above to hear Rejoice!, a duet I wrote for Christmas about four years ago.  I hope it will bless you this Christmas season, and that you will celebrate the Reason for the Season.

In the video, I am singing with my best friend.   She hired me six years ago, to assist her in remodeling and painting for many fantastic clients.  It was more than a job, it was a ministry.  We would often pray with our clients and we would even more often be found singing in harmony, praises to our King, while we joyfully tackled bath and kitchen remodels as well as painting many a wall.

When I wrote this song, I knew that we would sing it together, and now, I have finally captured the song on video.  You may need earphones to fully appreciate it, as it was recorded in a large room, so the sound isn’t as  loud as I would’ve liked.  We recorded it in one take, and I just love the outcome, considering.

I left my job last year to homeschool my boys.  But I sure miss singing with my best friend, as well as seeing her everyday.  I miss praying with her more often as well.

Back in 2005, I was in a very dark place.  I stayed at home most of the time, in my cave.   I prayed to God, with a sincere heart’s desire, for a true friend.  He gave me Linda!  I know she was the answer to my prayers!  I’ve never been comfortable getting close to anyone, but she made it easy, not only to get close, but to trust her, as well.

I hope you all have such a friend as my Linda Lou!

Merry Christmas and God Bless You!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

